Testimonials We are a Highly Recommended Dental Practice in North Bristol

Our Google Reviews

Google reviews for Westbury Smiles Dental Practice, Bristol
Westbury Smiles Dental Practice
5.0  star star star star star 
Claudia B
Claudia B
2 days ago
star star star star star  I was able to book an out of hours emergency appointment on the same day, having been turned away by at least 20 other surgeries. I had a nasty infection and facial swelling that would have definitely sent me to A&E if left untreated for another day. I am very grateful that Julie and her nurse Louise went above and beyond for me when other practices didn’t appear very sympathetic towards my predicament. Julie and Louise were amazing; their communication and professionalism put me at ease straight away. I was relaxed and had confidence during my root canal treatment, which I’m sure anyone would be nervous about - yet the right support makes all the difference. I am now a registered patient and confident in the professional support I have to prevent future issues and make the most out of my smile. There was transparency and good communication regarding treatment options and costs. For someone who works in healthcare and has a reputation for being an infection control freak at work, I couldn’t fault the cleanliness, infection control, and Covid-19 measures in the surgery :) Thank you for your care, looking forward to see you again soon!
Jasmin Sowerby Greenall
Jasmin Sowerby Greenall
last week
star star star star star  Such a lovely and friendly practice who always take so much care, take the time and attention to detail, and always make you feel so welcome and at ease. They did a fantastic job with my root canal and crown!
Rob Nakielny
Rob Nakielny
2 weeks ago
star star star star star 
Ed Hall
Ed Hall
3 weeks ago
star star star star star  A very smart and tidy practice thats reasonably priced. The staff are efficient and courteous, can't ask for anymore.
Joseph Chir
Joseph Chir
3 weeks ago
star star star star star  Very professional, explained everything in clear and simple terms and helped guide me to good decisions, really helpful staff and friendly team!
Nick Pollard
Nick Pollard
a few weeks ago
star star star star star  Extremely pleased! Called for an emergency appointment due to severe pain and was in the surgery around 90 minutes later for my appointment. The staff are extremely warm and friendly, put me at my ease, and quickly dealt with my problem. I will definitely be returning for my non-emergency dental needs. Thank you to everyone at Westbury Smiles!
patrick joseph mchugh
patrick joseph mchugh
a few weeks ago
star star star star star  The best dentist I've ever visited very friendly staff professional. Great experience thank you will be recommending to family, friends
Robert Kempshall
Robert Kempshall
2 months ago
star star star star star  My first visit recently, and was very impressed. I saw Julie Hopkins who was very professional, likewise her dental assistant. I would definitely recommend.
John Pattinson
John Pattinson
2 months ago
star star star star star  Really professional and friendly team
Rachel Hawthorne
Rachel Hawthorne
2 months ago
star star star star star  Very proficient new dental practice. I booked in for a check up and hygeinest treatment. Easy to book, lovely clean facilities with great protective covid policies in place and the assessment/treatment itself was excellent. Professional thorough service. I would definitely recommend this dental practice.
Hugh B
Hugh B
2 months ago
star star star star star  This recently opened surgery is friendly and professional. They have exemplary hygiene precautions and helped improve my dental health through minor procedures and good practical advice. Recommended.
LJ Ben1
LJ Ben1
2 months ago
star star star star star 
Olive Clarke
Olive Clarke
2 months ago
star star star star star  Thank you very much for my new dentures! I am really happy with them, you did a wonderful job.
Magdalena Kujawa
Magdalena Kujawa
3 months ago
star star star star star  Exceptional service, high quality equipment and affordable prices. I’ve been warmly welcomed by professional staff.
Sarah R
Sarah R
3 months ago
star star star star star  Posting on behalf of my parents: Dear Westbury Smiles, I would like to provide you with comments on our joint experiences ( my and my husband Christopher’s thoughts), on our recent visits to your practice. We were in dire need of dental work, my damaged crown and broken fillings and husband’s misshapen and loose front teeth. Arrival at Westbury Smiles was warm and welcoming. New and efficient equipment in pleasant surroundings. Dr. Alan Hopkins and Dr. Julie Hopkins, with Nurse Louise, were quick and extremely competent dentists. We were both very pleased to receive such excellent treatment. Very happy with our new much improved ‘Westbury Smiles’. With many thanks and good wishes, Hilda and Christopher Reynolds.
Chris Townsend
Chris Townsend
3 months ago
star star star star star  Up until today I was petrified of Dentists like many others I’m sure! However after having a wisdom tooth removed I can honestly say I am totally amazed at how brilliant Julie was, was made to feel comfortable the whole way through the experience, always being asked if I was ok and the procedure was carried out with no pain or discomfort. I would recommend this Dental Practice to everyone, absolutely brilliant.
garry needham
garry needham
3 months ago
star star star star star  As a nervous patient I don’t like attending the dental practice but westbury smiles did everything they could to put me at ease. The dentist and nurse were both very polite and friendly and reassured me throughout the appointment. The practice is brand new with amazing equipment and a really comfy patient chair in the surgery room! I have recommended this practice to my friends and family.
Olivia Brown
Olivia Brown
3 months ago
star star star star star  I attended last week for a dental appointment and was over the moon with the level of care I received. I had been shielding but felt safe to attend as the practice was so clean and brand new. The staff were really friendly! The lady receptionist was very reassuring on the phone and explained everything to me. The dentist was very gentle during my clean and made me feel relaxed. I have already booked in my next appointment and looking forward to attend again!
Becky Heart
Becky Heart
3 months ago
star star star star star  Thank you Westbury Smiles. I had a dental emergency and was seen on the same day. Can highly recommend the dentist and nurse were very caring and put me at ease throughout the whole appointment. You can tell they had my best interests at heart and I was very grateful that they were able to see and get me out of pain where my practice I was registered at before were unable to see me. I felt safe with the extra measures put in place due to coronavirus and look forward to returning again.
Chris Heady
Chris Heady
4 months ago
star star star star star  Very friendly and informative. Thank you very much
James Altham
James Altham
4 months ago
star star star star star  Very professional dental practice with brand new facilities and equipment. The staff are excellent, very experienced and knowledgeable. I previously used an NHS dentist but I will be staying private. I highly recommend you use this practice.
Gervase Winn
Gervase Winn
4 months ago
star star star star star  Given the current situation, they are OPEN for business! Julie is very personable and professional and the practice is new and modern. I went for a checkup, knowing I needed a filling replaced. 40 mins later I came out having had the filling and also a hygienist’s clean and polish. They are local, on the bus route and deserve supporting as they have got their act together with Covid. Highly recommended.
Jodi Hayes
Jodi Hayes
4 months ago
star star star star star  Excellent new dental practice! I had my first appointment today with Dr Julie and Lou and it was brilliant, thank you!! I was made to feel welcome and at home. Julie explained everything to me and took the time to talk to me and listen to my anxieties. I'm so glad I changed dentists (previously with an NHS dentist), the quality of dental care is far higher here. I live in Wales and it's totally worth the hour drive! Will be moving my family to this dentist too. The practice itself is excellent, top quality and pristine. Highly recommend!!! Bonus... Free parking very close by too 😉
Penny Farrow
Penny Farrow
5 months ago
star star star star star  Excellent dental practice, was seen on the same day for a dental emergency when my usual dentist would not see me. Have moved to this practice permanently now as It is hard to find a good dentist in Bristol.
paul bragg
paul bragg
6 months ago
star star star star star  Despite not being registered at the practice, Julie went out of her way to help me. I'm incredibly grateful for her actions and advice at a time when my registered dentist and the NHS failed to help.
Peter Williamson
Peter Williamson
ealier this year
star star star star star  Excellent new practice, lovely facility, friendly staff and great treatment. Really good location with bus routes, cycle parking and car parks nearby
Oliver Edwards
Oliver Edwards
ealier this year
star star star star star  Highly recommended. Fantastic staff and brand new facilities throughout. Honest and very professional. My first time with a private Dentist and it wasn't much more in total than an NHS Dentist for a much better and less painful job. I will be recommending both on here and to friends.
Amy Fitzpatrick
Amy Fitzpatrick
ealier this year
star star star star star  Excellent service, I was booked in immediately and treated by really friendly and helpful staff. The dentist made me feel really comfortable - would highly recommend, I am really happy!
Norman Bate
Norman Bate
ealier this year
star star star star star  Excellent service, ultra modern facility with very professional staff
Alex G
Alex G
ealier this year
star star star star star  Excellent dental practice with friendly staff. Easy parking just over the road. Would recommend.
Jack Fleming
Jack Fleming
ealier this year
star star star star star  Really friendly and helpful staff. Brand new kit. Plus open Saturdays!
Karen Blackmore
Karen Blackmore
ealier this year
star star star star star  This practice is a fantastic addition to Westbury. The team are extremely professional, warm and welcoming. I received excellent treatment from Julie who took the time to explain everything in detail to me. The opening hours are particularly appealing as I can fit work commitments around my appointments easily too.
Ian Bryant
Ian Bryant
ealier this year
star star star star star  Hi, I attended last week. I can honestly say that in my 62 years I have never received such good treatment from such a competent dentist.
Henry Wyevale
Henry Wyevale
ealier this year
star star star star star  Five star review. Both myself and wife had a checkup and clean. Reception staff very polite. Julie went through everything in great detail, excellent dentist. We also took are 5 year old son who loved his appointment for the first time!
laura swales
laura swales
ealier this year
star star star star star  Really friendly staff, immaculate practice and great service - would recommend.
Sonia Williams
Sonia Williams
ealier this year
star star star star star  Excellent service and attention offered at Westbury Smiles. I recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist.
Aneta Skora-Wilk
Aneta Skora-Wilk
ealier this year
star star star star star 
Daria
Daria
ealier this year
star star star star star 
Gail Russell
Gail Russell
ealier this year
star star star star star  Nice and clean dental facilities. Very approachable staff and Dentist. Good parking facilities close by. Thumbs up and recommended!
Sonia Hayes
Sonia Hayes
ealier this year
star star star star star  I found the staff to be very efficient, friendly and accommodating. A great asset to Westbury-On-Trym.
Luke Hughes
Luke Hughes
ealier this year
star star star star star  Excellent and efficient service, staff were all friendly
Frank Williams
Frank Williams
ealier this year
star star star star star  Really impressed with this new practice, will definitely recommend to friends and family